Region Code: 
Region Director: 
Saad Belouafi


VATSIM’s Africa & Middle East (VATAME) covers most countries on the African continent and in the Middle East area.

VATAME is split into five divisions:

  • Southern Africa Division (VATSAF) covering the Southern part of the African continent
  • Northern Africa Division (VATAFR) comprised of coastal Northern Africa and the remaining African countries
  • Israel Division (VATIL)
  • Middle East Division (VATME) comprised of the Persian gulf and remainer of the Middle East

Always increasing in membership numbers, covering more and more areas and ever striving for excellence and fun, VATSIM's Africa and the Middle East region is covering a huge fascinating part of the globe: from the wild savannas of Africa to the deserts of Arabia; from desolated territories to modern cities like Johannesburg, Tel-Aviv, Dubai or Cape town; from rural uncontrolled airstrips to huge modern airports – we have it all!

Countries in Africa & Middle East Region:

Algeria, Angola, Ascension Islands, Bahrain, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (DRC), Cote d'Ivorie, Dakhla & Laayoune, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Gaza, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissou, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Sao Tome, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe