The Vancouver and Edmonton FIRs are co-hosting "Cross The Rockies"
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 22:00 to Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 01:00

The Vancouver and Edmonton FIRs are co-hosting "Cross The Rockies" on Saturday January 18, 2020.

Pacific Time: 2-5 PM
Mountain Time: 3-6 PM
Eastern Time: 5-8 PM
2200-0100Z

Pilots are invited to fly either direction between Vancouver (CYVR) and Calgary (CYYC) during the event. Those wishing to fly the return leg are encourages to start a little early.

Into Calgary, aircraft flying at or above FL180 should include MENBO Q983 IGVEP in their route. IFR at 18,000' or below, include MENBO T703 IGVEP. Use the VESGA (props) or IGVEP (jets) arrivals.

IFR into Vancouver, jets and the DH8D include BOOTH and the CANUC arrival. Props (but not the Q400) route via BOOTH and the LIONN arrival.

And of course, VFR are welcome!